What is Kosher
The meaning of Kosher is correct or acceptable, and with that meaning informally entered the English language. But the origin of Kosher laws is in the Bible, and in Talmud and other codes of Jewish traditions are elaborate. They have been applied for varying conditions for centuries, and these rules, both ancient and modern, govern the OKS Kosher certification.The Bible lists the basic categories of foods that are not kosher. These include some animals, birds and fish (such as pig and rabbit, eagle and owl, catfish and sturgeon), most insects and any conch or reptiles. In addition, kosher meat and poultry species should be slaughtered in the prescribed manner, and meat and dairy products can not be manufactured or consumed.Why do so many food items need kosher supervision? For example, cereals and potato chips should not be naturally kosher because they are not made from meat, poultry, fish or insects? The answer is that all the units and subunit of any food should also be kosher. Therefore, for example, a grain can be non-kosher because it contains raisins that are non-kosher animals coated with glycerin. The vegetable oil used in friesi can be refined and refined in the equipment used for the production of sebum, then French fries can not be kosher. In fact, the equipment used for heating production of non-kosher products can not be used for kosher production without kosherization (a hot purge process).