WHY IS PORK NOT KOSHER?
The key to keeping kosher is to make sure that the animals are slaughtered according to Jewish law. Kosher animals are those that chew their cud. The rules for what constitutes a kosher animal are strict and vary depending on the type of food. For example, to be kosher, an animal must have split hooves, chew its cud, and have a cloven hoof. These are all conditions that are not met by pigs, which means that pork is not kosher.
The Jewish dietary laws, or kashrut, forbid the consumption of pork. This is because pigs don’t have split hooves and their digestive systems don’t allow them to chew their cud. This means that they are considered to be unclean animals, so eating them would be sinful.
What is the punishment for eating pork in Judaism:
There is no such thing as kosher. The idea that there is such a thing as kosher food is not true. The reason people keep saying there is such a thing as kosher food is that they are trying to justify their eating non-Kosher food. The idea that there is such a thing as kosher food is used to make it seem like it is okay to consume non-kosher food. People who consume non-kosher food do hurt their soul, and they are less open to the divine and more driven by their baser cravings than they otherwise would be